63 VISA FREE COUNTRIES for Filipinos in 2018

63 VISA FREE COUNTRIES for Filipinos in 2018

We all love to travel, thanks to all the budget airlines, because now, traveling around the world is getting more affordable than it used to be.

Good news to all Philippine Passport holders, there are now 33 countries where we can travel visa free while 29 countries issuing visa on arrival, and 14 countries with eVisa in 2018.

Because we are planning to travel overseas, as a requirement by international law that we must get a passport. And after getting a passport, the next thing to do is to research for the list of countries you wanted to visit, thus it require a visa, or is it visa free, visa on arrival, or e-visa to be permitted to enter in their parameters.

If you’re planning to go to a country that requires a visa, you needed to plan ahead at least four to six months prior to your date of departure. While traveling to visa free countries probably needs less than a month or even just a week of planning.

The Philippines is ranked 64th in its visa free score of 63 according to http://www.passportindex.org, where are country is rank accordingly to the travel freedom given for its citizens without the need of a visa.

In 2018, there are now 63 countries allowing Filipinos of entry visa free, 33 of these are visa free, 29 countries with visa on arrival, and with added 14 eVisa entry policy for Philippine passport holders.

For first time travelers, visiting countries which are visa free is the most recommendable. These include ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) countries, Africa, North, Central, and South America, one country in Europe, and several Oceania countries.

Here’s the complete list for your perusal whenever your looking for the countries that have visa free (no visa requirements), visa on arrival, and eVisa policy for Philippine passport holders.

16 Asian Countries Visa free for Philippine Passport Holders

Brunei Darussalam – 14 days
Cambodia – 15 days
Indonesia – 30 days
Laos – 30 days
Malaysia – 14 days
Myanmar – 14 days
Singapore – 30 days
Thailand – 30 days
Viet Nam – 21 days. Single entry eVisa is valid for 30 days
Hong Kong – 14 days
Macau – 30 days
Mongolia – 21 days
Israel – 90 days
Taiwan – 14 days (under trial period until July 31, 2018)
Myanmar (Burma) – 14 days visa free, need to apply for eVisa for 28 days stay, visa holders must arrive via Yangon, Nay Pyi Taw or Mandalay airports
Palestinian Territories


12 Asian Countries that allows Visa on Arrival and eVisa for Filipinos
Armenia – 120 Days
India – 60 days, e-visa holders must arrive through 24 designated airports and / or 3 designated seaports
Iran – 30 days
Kyrgyzstan – 1 month. Visa on arrival is available at Manas International Airport
Maldives – 30 days
Nepal – 90 days
Sri Lanka – 30 days
Timor-Leste – 30 days
Tajikistan – 45 days via Dushanbe International Airport
United Arab Emirates


9 Countries in North, South, and Central America Visa Free for Filipinos
Bolivia – 90 days
Brazil – 90 days
Colombia – 90 days can be extended for another 90 days
Peru – 183 days
Suriname – 90 days
Costa Rica – 30 days, can be extended for total of 90 days
Haiti – 3 months
St. Vincent and the Grenadines – 1 month


5 Countries in North, South, and Central America Visa on Arrival and eVisa for Filipinos
Nicaragua – 90 days
Saint Lucia – 6 weeks
Saint Kitts and Nevis – 30 days
Trinidad and Tobago


4 African Countries Visa free for Filipinos
Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) – 90 days
Morocco – 90 days
Gambia – 90 days
Rwanda – 90 days


17 African Countries Visa on Arrival and eVisa for Filipinos

Cape Verde
Comoros – 45 days
Guinea – Bissau – 90 days
Kenya – 3 months
Madagascar – 30 days (free visa on arrival)
Malawi – 30 days can be extended to 90 days
Mauritania – Visa on arrival available at Nouakchott-Oumtounsy International Airport
Mauritius – 60 days
Mozambique – 30 days
Togo – 7 days
Gabon – E-Visa holders must arrive via Libreville International Airport
Sao Tome and Principe

3 Oceania Countries Visa free for Filipinos
Fiji – 4 months
Micronesia – 30 days
Vanuatu – 30 days

5 Oceania Countries Visa on Arrival for Filipinos
Marshall Islands – 90 days
Palau – 30 days
Papua New Guinea – 60 days
Samoa – 60 days
Tuvalu – 1 month

1 Europe Country Visa free for Philippine Passport Holders

The visa policy may change without notice so it would be better that you check the respective embassy websites of the country you plan to visit for the updates regarding this matter.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.